Share a folder or invite a new user

To share Excel data with a friend, colleague or client using ipushpull you will need to invite them to your folder.

 

Inviting your team to ipushpull

There are two ways to invite users to your folder or share data with colleagues. 

Option 1:

1. In the main ipushpull toolbar on the left, you can click on the Invite Friends button to send invites directly. 

Invite_Shortcut_01.jpg

 

2. If you have access to multiple ipushpull folders then select the folder you'd like to share. Add email addresses and a message. Then click Invite People.

Invite_Shortcut_02.jpg

Please note that you will also need to grant page access to your team in order for them to view or edit pages. The default is for an invited user to have No Write/Read access to specific pages. This can be easily changed, by following from step 3 below.

 

Inviting your team and granting Access in the ipushpull Web App

Option 2:

1. Another way to invite your team and grant them access to specific pages is directly from the Folder Settings. To access folder settings click Open Page from the left hand menu.

Open_Page_01.jpg

 

2. Next to the folder name click on the gear icon

Invite_user_01.jpg

 

3. This opens the Folder Settings screen

Click on Access in the top right menu to get to the User Access Controls. You can invite users by typing in their email address.

Access_01.jpg

ipushpull sends an invitation email to the addresses you entered. The email addresses will appear in the 'Pending Users' section. When your colleagues complete the sign-up process they will move into the 'Current Users' section:

 

Standard User Access

 

Invite_user_03.jpg

 

Know your way around the Standard Access screen

Arrows - move the user between sections, to Suspend user (down arrow) or to enable a user (up arrow)

Blue user icon - this user is the Folder Admin

Gray user icon - this is a standard user

Red x - In Suspended Users you can delete a user from your folder, all page permissions are removed when they are deleted. You can always re-invite that user at a later stage but all page permissions are removed when they are deleted.

 

Enterprise User Access

 

Invite_user_02.jpg

Know your way around the Enterprise Access screen

Arrows - move the user between sections, to Suspend user (down arrow) or to enable a user (up arrow)

RO - Read Only folder level access (page level access can be set to other level)

RW - Read Write folder level access (page level access can be set to other level)

PA - Page Administrator can create pages within the folder, they then own those pages

FA - Folder Administrator is the owner of the folder and has full Read and Write access to all pages. They set the page access 

Red x - In Suspended Users you can delete a user from your folder, all page permissions are removed when they are deleted. You can always re-invite that user at a later stage but all page permissions are removed when they are deleted.

 

Adding a Folder Admin user 

You can toggle folder administrator access for a colleague by clicking the Gray user button next to their email address on the Access tab.

 

Re-sending invitations 

You can resend an invitation by clicking the Envelope button. Or you can cancel their invitation by clicking the X button.

 

Giving people access to your pages

Inviting someone to your folder doesn't automatically grant them access to your ipushpull pages, unless you make them a folder administrator. To grant them access to individual pages, click on the Page Access tab. See this page for full details.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Powered by Zendesk