How do I collaborate on data using the ipushpull App for Symphony?

In addition to letting you share data with your network, the ipushpull App for Symphony lets you, your colleagues and clients collaborate on data within the Symphony app itself. You can jointly edit your data directly in Symphony, whether you're using the Free or Premium App.

1. Collaboration using the Free App

First, copy and paste some data into the App. Enter a name for the page you've created then select the level of access control from the dropdown. You can choose whether:

  • anyone you share the page with can update it
  • only you can update it

For collaboration, choose the first option.

free_not_saved.PNG

Next, share the page with someone from your Symphony network. After you have done this, the EDIT button will be displayed (to both you and the people you've shared the page with):

Click on the EDIT button to make changes to your data. Click SAVE when you have finished, or CANCEL to cancel your changes.

free_editing.PNG

Once saved, your data will automatically update for everyone else who is looking at it.

 

2. Collaboration using the Premium App

Collaboration using the Premium App follows a similar workflow. However, it's much more convenient because you can save your pages and reopen them later using the Find your page feature. You can also control access to the page using our access control features and view a complete audit trail of changes. For example, here's a saved page that has been reopened:

prem_shared.PNG

Next, share this page with someone in your Symphony network using the SHARE button. They will receive a message inviting them to view the page. When they open the page they will be able to edit it (providing you've given them write access). As soon as they save their changes you'll see the page update.

Click Here to return to the ipushpull App for Symphony FAQs

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Powered by Zendesk