About Page Access
When you create a page in ipushpull only you and Folder Administrators have access to it. If you want to let other users have access to it you can make it public - if you do this everyone has access to it, whether or not they have an ipushpull account. If you want more granular control over who can access pages and what they can do with them then keep the page private and use our page access control tools. If a page is private then users will have to log in to ipushpull to access it.
Note that only Folder Administrators are able to modify page access rights.
Page Access Control - Enterprise Mode
1. Invite the User to your folder
To grant someone access to your private pages you must first invite them to your folder.
2. To do so you need to navigate to Page Access settings. First Click on Open Page in the left toolbar to bring up your list of folders and pages
3. Click on the gearwheel next to your folder name in the folder/page list on the left of the ipushpull web app. If you do not see this symbol you are not an Administrator for the folder
4. Then select the Page Access tab at top right of the screen:
Know your way around the Page Access screen
You will now see a grid with the pages in the folder across the top and the users who have access to the folder down the side. The intersection between the page and the user shows what access that user has to that page - either Read Only (RO), Read/Write (RW) or No access (NO):
Know your way around the Folder Page Access screen
This screen lets you create groups of users and grant them access to groups of pages. For example, you may create a group for your accounts department containing all the staff members in that department. You can then grant them Read Only or Read/Write access to a group of pages. If a user leaves the team, you simply remove them from the group and they automatically lose access to their pages.
This screen is split into four columns:
- the first column shows the set of user groups already created, and lets you view, create, modify or delete groups.
- the second column lets you modify the details of the group you selected in the first column and lets switch it between Read Only or Read/Write access. If you set it to Read Only, the group's members will be able to view the pages but not modify them. If you set it to Read/Write, the group's members will be able to view and modify the pages.
- the third column lets you add or remove users from the group by ticking or unticking the check box.
- the fourth column lets you add or remove pages from the group by ticking or unticking the check box.
When you are happy with the changes you've made, click the Save Changes button. You can also Discard Changes without saving and Delete groups you no longer need
If a user is granted read access to a page in one group, and read/write access to the same page in another group, then they inherit the most powerful of the two grants i.e. read/write access.
4. See a summary of Access Rights in your Folder
To see the overall page access rights for users in your folder, click on the blue User Page Access Summary button. This displays a view-only grid of each user's access rights to each page: