Access Control for pages (Standard Mode)

This article explains how you can let other ipushpull users view or modify your private pages using the ipushpull web app. It covers ipushpull's Standard Mode for user access control. For Enterprise Mode please see this page.

 

About Page Access

When you create a page in ipushpull only you and Folder Administrators have access to it. If you want to let other users have access to it you can make it public - if you do this everyone has access to it, whether or not they have an ipushpull account. If you want more granular control over who can access pages and what they can do with them then keep the page private and use our page access control tools. If a page is private then users will have to log in to ipushpull to access it.

Note that only Folder Administrators are able to modify page access rights.

 

Page Access Control - Standard Mode

 

1. Invite the User to your folder

To grant someone access to your private pages you must first invite them to your folder.

 

2. To do so you need to navigate to Page Access settings. First Click on Open Page in the left toolbar to bring up your list of folders and pages

Folder_settings_01.jpg

 

3. Click on the gearwheel next to your folder name in the folder/page list on the left of the ipushpull web app. If you do not see this symbol you are not an Administrator for the folder

Folder_settings_02.jpg

 

4. Then select the Page Access tab at top right of the screen:

Page_Access_01.jpg

 

Know your way around the Page Access screen

You will now see a grid with the pages in the folder across the top and the users who have access to the folder down the side. The intersection between the page and the user shows what access that user has to that page - either Read Only (RO), Read/Write (RW) or No access (NO):

Folder_settings_04.jpg

For example the user k@outlook.com has No Access to the "Schedule" data page.

The Globe symbol indicates that a page is public - everyone has at least Read Only access to it.

The gray user icon symbol indicates that the user is a Folder Administrator - they have Read/Write access to all pages in the folder.

 

Grant the user the level of access they require

 

Click on the square at the intersection between the page and the user to change their access rights to that page. This will toggle the access rights between RO, RW and NO access:

accessrights.PNG

When you are happy with your changes, press the Save Changes button.

 

Standard Mode is suitable for folders with a small number of users and pages. If you have a large number of users and pages we recommend you switch to Enterprise Mode, which enables you to create User Roles and manage the sets of pages each Role has access to. Please Contact Us for more details.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Powered by Zendesk